Am I ...

odd? Today my house, apart from Mum's bedroom, has been cleaned to within an inch of its life. My mum thinks I'm odd (no comment) in wanting to clean, what she thinks is already a clean house. It hasn't been touched in two weeks and you could have written your name in the dust. She also thinks I am odd that I clean my bathrooms every day, and I change my bed sheets every week! I've left her room for Roy to do tomorrow after he has returned from taking us to the airport.

I'm just about to start doing her packing, then mine, boarding passes have been printed out.

I will not have chance to blip for a week, I'm only taking my little Lumix camera with me, I hope I can get a few photos of my week in the UK.

Roy has a long list of jobs to do whilst I'm away, two of them involve gloss paint, I hate the smell of it, so he paints when I'm not here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.