QUARRYMAN'S QUILT

To Farfield Mill near Sedbergh today and what an excellent day it was. I had read that the photographer Lynne Evans was there and was eager to see her exhibition. I had bumped into her on a beach in Harris a couple of years ago, and looking at her website, her images were what I wished for but will never attain. But inspiration is the way to keep me going.

The Mill is a haven of textiles, weaving, ceramics, glass, and every craft you could imagine, and a library full of craft books to purchase.

And the cafe has the most delicious cheese scones!

A wonderful day, thank you Hellonwheels, and I came away with a silk print of Lynne's which is now hanging on the wall by my chair; several bags of wool and thread, two books, and a cheeses scone for tomorrow! A wonderful day.

This exhibit is entitled Quarryman's Quilt, by Clyde Olliver, and is well worth looking at large.

And yes Hell, I'm listening to David Gray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.