Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

GLASGOW BEWARE FRESHERS!

Nephew1 has left home! Today we helped my sister and N2 to move him lock, stock, saucepans and decks into a small shoebox in the Strathclyde Campus Village. It's a number of years since we last walked through the John Anderson campus and I had not realised just how compact, well landscaped and attractive the Village is.

Sister being very brave about him flying the nest; N2 planning how he can now annexe his brother's room; husband and I thinking about our own two Strathclyde graduates and their varied experience at this Uni. And I always think of my dad in the late 40s, trudging in three nights a week after work to his classes in the "Tech." in the days before this became a university.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.