Giving this a go...

By Debiives

This is what Blip is for

Showing off and recording events like this.

Cameron hasn't been keen at all on trying to ride his bike without stabilisers until this week when he suddenly announced he wanted to do it. He tends not to learn how to do things but will wait until he knows he will be able to do it before even trying. This was the case today. Ross pushed him for about 2 minutes (and was actually causing more problems than helping) then he was off and riding pretty confidently. He hasn't figured out how to start himself but to be fair, he was on muddy grass where it was quite hard to get going.

Today I did the 5k Parkrun, then ran the 2 miles home, then Cameron wanted to go for a run so we went out and did 1.5 miles (in 18 mins without stopping or walking) which meant I'd run over 6 miles before 10.30.
I also iced a christening cake that I made last night for a friend, made and iced gingerbread men with the boys, went to the park, played Twister (my thighs were burning after all the running!) and delivered the cake. So a busy, fun Saturday.

edit: I knew I'd missed something from our exciting day (yes i know it wasn't that exciting really). There had a been weird noises in our chimney last night and lots of soot coming down then this morning we were all playing on the floor when there was a scraping, thudding noise and a pigeon slid down the chimney and jammed just at the bottom. We have never moved so fast! The boys and I hid upstairs and squawked while Ross (with a bit of reluctant help from me) rescued it and set it free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.