Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Wigwam Motel

We were at the Apple Store (again) this morning -- I'm still looking and Mr. Fun was having troubles with the password of his iTunes account. So while waiting for his phone to reboot, I took a look at FaceBook on my phone.

My good friend Peg had posted that they were going to the Rascal Flatts concert this evening out at San Manual Amphitheater in San Bernardino. She posted their song "This is My Wish" from YouTube. The song had been played at her big brother's funeral last December. But I couldn't get it to play. So I told her that on a comment.

Then Peg sent me a text letting me know that they were going to be staying at the Wigwam Motel tonight. Sheeeesssshh! Mr. Fun has always wanted to stay there! No fooling!

So I replied to her text and asked when they'b be arriving and she replied that they were checking in right at that moment.

I replied that we were only 11 miles due West of them because we had been at the Apple Store in Victoria Gardens. I knew we needed to get home and explained that, but Mr. Fun was just not going to miss this opportunity to see the place up close and personal. Then another text from Peg . . . "Come on! You two gotta come over!"

So we did!

Peg is a geographer and teaches at the university. She is always going to unusual and out-of-the way places and then through her photography shows those places to her students. We love traveling with them because Peg goes to unique places. We had the best time with them in San Francisco several years ago because Peg took us to so many fun places.

So it's been a wigwam day . . . I still haven't made a Mac purchase (but soon), Mr. Fun's iPhone is working well, I didn't get much done here at the house, but fun moments with Scott & Peg are now a part of our museum of special memories.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. I have a student who is convinced that I ought to purchase a Mac from Craigslist, but I don't think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.