After a few days away in Scotland, I came home on a route through Cheshire. A slight detour found me in Wistaston where I spent the first 12 years of my life. We moved in 1983 & I've been back a few times since, but I can't remember the last time I visited. Someone in my 365 group posted a photo of their old school, I was going to attempt to photograph all the schools I've studied at in one day, but thought that a 245 mile round trip was a bit too far. This is my junior school, or Wistaston Church Lane Primary as it is now.

Today's 40 before task was the one I was going to do last Sunday. When some of my friends turned 30, I made them a CD of all their birthday number ones, so I made myself one of the 41 singles that have been number one on September 17th since 1971. My favourite track has got to be Three Times a Lady in 1978, the worst has got to be 2001's Dj Otzi with Hey Baby. I think I might fast forward over that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.