A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Sunday papers - again

My staple lazy Sunday blip. Reading the papers. Also my staple lazy Sunday activity. Though it might be pushing it to call it an activity. I love the papers. Carl has taken to reading them on his iPad. I just don't think I ever will. I did flick through to see which page to photograph and this advert for the bookswap caught my eye and seemed apt. I love books too. Real ones, made of paper. Perhaps I just have a paper fetish.

Great night at the awards dinner meant a slow start to the morning but a restorative breakfast helped me make the short journey home (my mom was kindly down to allow us a night away in a very nice hotel after the dinner, I didn't just stay out all night). A small burst of energy in the middle of the day lead to a lot of sorting and a satisfying two bags to take to the charity shop.

And now the sofa, papers and a cuppa. Perfect.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.