Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

A place to think on a soggy Sunday

Starting to feel cold now, very cloudy, overcast, with occasional "well if I must" drizzle.
That was, naturally, until I went out for a walk.
It did wait until I was well on my way though. not that I cared too much
Went for a walk round Ness Islands and Whin Park, not the normal peaceful experience either.
Lots troubling me just now, just can't see my way round it all.
Even the ducks at Whin Park were a bit cheesed off
Then the rain came and I managed to find this place to shelter, sit and think a bit
"The summer sun is fading as the year grows old,
The darker days are drawing near.
The winter winds will be much colder,
Now you're not here." - Forever Autumn - Moody Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.