Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

A sad Saturday

The air is heavy today, sun trying to come out, rain trying too, but both really cannot be bothered
Feel so low today, don't know why?
Saw one of my neighbours cats, (there are many) run away from my garden with a coal tit in its mouth :-(
Couldn't get to the cat quick enough to save the poor wee thing :-(
Usual Saturday fare of shops and tidying up, shopping in particular very frustrating, more like a jumble sale than civilised shopping.
Not even a 3-0 away win for saints today or a large coffee cooler at Costa could lift my spirits :-(
Wishing I could be somewhere else, anywhere except here
"A gentle rain falls on my weary eyes,
As if to hide a lonely tear.
My life will be forever autumn,
Cause you're not here" - Forever Autumn - Moody Blues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.