The way I see it.

By christinePears

In memory of my Mum

The 18th September was my Mum's birthday and she would have be 91 today if she was still with us. Mum used to love nothing better than to gather her family around her for a big Sunday dinner and I guess I like to try and carry on this tradition whenever possible.

So this photo is in memory of my Mum. She was a wonderful and remarkable woman. She had no big achievements that the world would recognise but to me she was a remarkable example of making the best of what life deals you. My elder sister died tragically when she was 26 years old. My sister was bringing up 2 little children on her own and her ex husband was not around. My Mum and Dad stepped in with no questions asked and started bringing up family number 2. The children were 3 and 5 years old and I often wonder how they managed to start all over again and make such a grand job of it!

Your memory will never fade, Mum and the legacy of hard work, determination and love will be passed on to future generations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.