Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Sajani, Lothian Rd.

It's been a busy busy day today!

This morning the fabulous MsIncrease came for a wee visit and messed with my onions. Outrageous behaviour! However I'll forgive her as it was very funny indeed and she also bought some of my jewellery. You are welcome back anytime MsIncrease, hopefully I didn't scare you too much with my drill... ;)

Then my friend Mary treated me to lovely lunch in stockbridge, (we reckoned Pizza Express was pretty much equidistant to both out our abodes and it does the best salads, which seems fairly odd for a pizza chain but there you go) we had lots of catching up to do so it was a good few hours of uninterrupted chattering!

I had just time to pop into Waterstone's at the West End and get to Tea Tree for an hour of sitting in my fave cafe (unfortunately much rarer these days now I no longer live on the doorstep) with a coffee and a book before meeting Mags and going to the cinema.

Phew. Bit too much going on! I'm going to sleep for the next week now. But it was lovely to see everyone and The Inbetweeners was very funny indeed. If you like that kind of thing. Which I do.


'Sajani' the baby elephant by Chris Groombridge is at the bottom of Lothian Rd in front of The Caledonian Hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.