Life is a patchwork quilt

Sometimes you have pretty pieces,

Sometimes the pieces are dirty, frayed, straggly.

Sometimes the pieces have sparkle and shine,

Sometimes they rip and tear.

But as God sews each piece together, it becomes something
that is familiar, something that can keep you warm, something that you
treasure.

My quilt will not look like yours, nor will yours look like mine, but the pieces that we do share can be similar in nature. Although the fabric may not match, our quilts can warm the heart and share a ton of memories. The stitches can bind torn pieces together can be the interlacing that can make the beauty shine through.

My friends have added the bling, my family is the backing, my talents have been the stitching, my faith is the batting, my sad times have added to the texture, my joy has added to the coziness, my quilt is still growing.

*******

My thoughts and prayers go out to Anita & her family. She has made a decision about her chemo. She feels like the weight of the world is off her shoulders. She too, is adding to her quilt, it is almost complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.