Torture

After much flossing and tooth brushing with no breakfast eaten to sully the effect, I made an early morning visit to the dentist today - not my usual gentle dentist, but a verry thorough locum who took a medical history and did a comprehensive exploration of everything north of my neck.

Then it was a poke about my poor filled teeth with a barbed instrument, all the while reciting to the dental nurse a list of every bit of amalgam and gold resident in my mouth (Yes, there is a wealth invested in them there gums with gold crowns and the like)

At the end, I surprised her by asking if I could be so fortunate as to blip her sink.
Fortunately the blood had disappeared, although that might have added to the atmosphere.

After parting with the princely sum of £10, it was home with a hop skip and a jump to entertain two erstwhile neighbours for coffee and hear all the latest gossip of my old hunting ground.

Now as the heavens open yet again, I'm off to finish packing for Budapest. I believe it is 23 degrees there.
Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.