STRANGE BOOK TITLES 1

Now this was creepy. On the way to the surgery this morning, taking my painful neck with me, though I would rather have left it tucked up under the duvet with a hot water bottle instead of jolting it across the cobbles, I walked past this basket of books outside a charity shop. The title just screamed, like my neck, at me.

I did feel bad about my neck. It had kept me awake since 2am, and I had found a very painful lump in it, hence the doctor's appointment. Though I also felt bad taking an appointment just about my neck.

But in the end I was glad I had gone. I have an infected lymph gland, a box of antibiotics, and an appointment to return in a week to check that the lump is going down.

It was still creepy spotting that book, and may start a series of weird and wonderful book titles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.