michigan man

By outdoorguy

One Last Stop

I noticed a sign advertising a free Corvette musem.
The key word was Free. It was located at Mid America Motorworks in Effingham,
Illinois. It also has a smaller Volkswagon museum. A weird pairing, I
thought.
 
That's my sister Lisa hog-tying the Corvette Cow.
Another talented artist painted the cow. That's Herbie, the Love Bug, in the
lower left. That movie...I saw. The Corvette is from the movie Death Race. That
one I didn't see. The place was having a huge Corvette gathering starting the
next day...so they were a little on edge. Tension filled the air. I bought 2
T-shirts for 5 bucks...we all used their facilities, and we were gone.

 
Rain and constuction slowed down our estimated time
of arrival. We never did get through the 462 songs that I had prepared. We
pulled in about 8 p.m. Always great to go....Always great to get
home.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.