Astronaut

By astronaut

Grouse Mountain

I am uploading this blip more than a week after it was taken, I didn't get a chance to visit anymore internet cafes and am playing serious catch up now!

This is Grouse Mountain in North Vancouver, this was probably my favourite day; I cycled around Stanley Park in the morning and then went by seabus and cable car up Grouse Mountain in the late afternoon, despite having a little scare about the lack of buses when I came down the mountain at 8pm I am so glad I went up there late as it was quiet! there were times when I couldn't see or hear anyone and it just felt like it was me up on the cold clear mountain, a moment of perfection!

I took so many shots but I like this as the wall of snow still astounds me, I have never seen anything quite like it!

I still have a load of blips to upload and to really catch up on journals and commenting, hopefully by the weekend!

Today I was delighted to find that one of my best friends has also joined the community! welcome Caroline!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.