Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Happiness Is A Warm Gun

I've had a good day. My friend, Linda, called around this morning and we had a good catch-up. In the afternoon, my Mum called around also. Always nice to have visitors.

The postman delivered a Nerf gun which Rowan had decided to spend his remaining birthday money on. We ordered it off Ebay. Rowan's been asking for the past few days when the gun would arrive so I was pleased that, at last, it was here.

As soon as he got home from school, he got out the gun and started to assemble it. He clipped one part together incorrectly and that made the gun unusable....it cost £35 so I wasn't best pleased. Rowan was upset which got me upset. The drama!! I phoned Hasbro (who manufacture the gun) and they were pleasant but said that the instructions were clear...which they were...but I think it was a mistake even an adult could make and Rowan is only 7. As a last resort, I just got a screwdriver to the thing to see if I could prise off the wrongly assembled part so that we could re-assemble it and I did it....Supermum to the rescue! So relieved that all turned out ok. Then what does Rowan do? Yes...shoots me!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.