The Morning After

These are the "fins" from submarines placed in a park on the shore of Lake Washington by a UW sculpture faculty. I was out at the park this morning (Magnusun for Seattle readers). Last night was my first class for Black and White 2 and I came home pretty discouraged. The assignment to buy 9 rolls of film, 3 each of 3 different types, and to shoot them on the same subject (and by the way begin to define your creative vision for this assignment) and bracket your shots, and develop each roll in 3 different developers and development times by cutting each roll into 3rds in the dark stuffy closet that already gives me hives. Well I certainly I have been wondering what the ------ I am doing????? I am not a scientist. At this stage of the game I don't know what I am other than me.

And to begin with I am not sure he thought my present artistic vision was worth peanuts as we all pinned 4 photos that we have developed recently. I know my work tends to my fairly frontal and not very mysterious.

So ----I went for a walk with my digital and took dozens of stuff I often do but thought about stretching some. This is not so frontal but only because the shapes are distributed at angles and the shapes are angles in and of themselves.

I am writing way more than anyone wants to read; I am on my way to buy film as I decided to that I will proceed and learn what I can. At least that is what I am saying on the morning after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.