AMERICAN BLACK TERN

My Blip journal has been hijacked by G. He went to see the American Black Tern at Covenham Reservoir, Lincolnshire today, and as I was not well enough to go he took my little camera instead. G does not take photos, but desperate times call for desperate measures and he was not leaving there without a shot of it. Poor bird. The chances of it getting back to where it belongs are just about non-existent.

I had a day of reading, and a wander round my neighbour's garden, plant-sitting while they are away. But you won't see the blip I took because of the hijacking. It will still be there tomorrow ..... but will the sun?

I am beginning to resemble the Elephant Man, and my neck stings like billy-oh; an Elephant in a stinging nettle patch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.