I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

Kelvingrove Museum

A quick trip in here this afternoon after watching Scotlands efforts in the RWC.

Let me just say Wayne Barnes wouldn't be getting a piece at my door! What a baffoon! But I will not blame him alone. I have never felt so let down by a Scottish side in my life, (barring Max and Dan who in my book had a great game!)

Anyhoo, headed to the kelvingrove to see the ACDC exhibition. All the old rock memories came flooding back, Bon Scots passport, letters Bon had written, Angus's costumes (blazers, devil outfit, super Angus, as well as some excellent music to add another dimension to the day.

"E", who has always been a fan of rock music, (ACDC in particular), since he was knee high to a grasshopper was at the front watching Angus's guitar solo's on the big screens and soaking in the Spanish tour atmosphere, (it's in his genes!) Posters and badge bought we left the exhibition happy bunnies.
A quick trip around the museum itself and we were in time to hear the giant organ, belting out a variety of tunes, the highlight being the Dr Who theme tune....brilliant.

As you can see the dinosaurs are still a firm fav with this boy so that had to be my blip today.......they still look so evil and creepy. Not quite happy with the lighting but hey, I haven't got the time to fiddle. "I" has been at a golf medal all day and will be soaking. Enjoy the weekend folks :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.