Five things

By fivethings

And so there was autumn

1. There's a lot to like when the season changes. My view has altered almost right before my eyes as my tree has turned from green to yellow. There's a lot to like.

2. Running through a park this morning I get a bit of a fright as I sense something coming towards me. It's a falling leaf and once I notice the first one, I see them everwhere, silently drifting down.

3. The rain comes straight down, silent and still. It's good to walk and reminds me how much I liked to play outside when I was wee in weather just like this.

4. It's the perfect day to come inside from; the heating on, the place warm and cosy.

5. I have a dinner that looks like the season; cottage pie with a mash of parnsip and sweet potato on the top. There's a lot to like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.