Five things

By fivethings

Light my way

1. This is a photo of a little gift I recieved today. It's a torch. It glows in the dark even if it's not on. My mum gave it to me after she heard about my power cut last week. Sometimes, we all need looked after.

2. With her she also brought the little school stool that has been in our home for a long, long time. It hasn't had a place in a while, but now it's going to be with me and my new desk.

3. I spend a freakishly happy afternoon peeling and stripping paint from the stool. I take it right back, past the boggin brown, mid nineties blue, two coats of white before reaching the red gloss, which is how I first remember it. It's just the wood now. It makes me want to scratch my name into it.

4. A very swift, but enjoyable visit round at my brother and sister in laws, some fun with Ellis and other than that a very quiet, holiday Monday.

5. Home and safe knowing where to go if the lights go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.