Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

Sneaky birds

As the Doors Open Day continued across Edinburgh today (making it more of a Doors Open Weekend really. Though some venues are only open on one of the days), my mum and I headed out into the town centre again to visit an assortment of different buildings.

I had a massive dilemma trying to choose which photo to use for today's blip. I managed to whittle my choices down to a photo of the world's friendliest squirrel and this one, which I shot this as we took a short cut through the grounds of Edinburgh University's School of Geosciences. I didn't notice the flock of birds until I looked at the photos on my laptop, and I just like the way the photo seems to have come together (in my humble and rather biased opinion).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.