Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Derelict Green

I ended up working again today, which will be the first of four Sundays in a row! Before starting, I managed to blag an hour for a wander around town, and after the positive reaction to yesterday's Blip, I was looking for something similar. This was the best of the shots. I'm unsure as to whether it is two old houses or a working building. Nicer in LARGE.
It is just around the corner from the Tavern Bar featured below. The bar had a blast bomb thrown into it at the height of the civil conflict in Belfast, back in the '70s or '80s, and the security gate and cameras date from then, and while they're no longer needed (we hope), I think they're an attraction for the many tourists Belfast now gets.

Tavern Bar

This chap was waiting for something at a bus stop. With the Sunday service on Translink, hopefully he didn't have too long to wait:

Waiting for...

And the Corner at Stephen Street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.