Art College

This was taken on the loooong walk from the entrance at the old building to the Lecture Theatre at the front of the Hunter building. The arrows all pointed the right way so it wasn't too difficult to find but on the way we came past many white walls waiting for pictures to be hung. I should have blipped them and will do so next week but for this week these squares of colour will have to do.

I've started an evening class in Graphic Design and I'm loving it. I suppose the first lesson is meant to make it fun but it's just great to be told there is no wrong and that you needn't have particular drawing skills either. Well, who knows by the end of this I may even be able to draw? The sketchbook idea was daunting at first but I've already filled the first page with ideas for next week. Let's see how this goes. Best bit about the course? In order to fill the hours I need to invest of my own time I need to go to exhibitions, read design books and learn. Great! I'm looking forward to my autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.