schlimm

By schlimm

Bye Bye Bern

Well, it is time to leave once again.

It was nice to spend some time with my friend and her family, yesterday the preparation to the class reunion and today a wander through Bern with her family.

Very exciting to see where they may end up living if lucky.

The weather obviously didn't want to make it too hard for me to leave. I still had a full programme ahead of me. Train to Basel, then meeting with oldest friend (we got to know each other when we were both 2 1/2 (or so she tells me...) and her daughters. Nice to see D again, she is growing into a fairly mellow teenager and I hope it stays that way, she seems to take it all in her own stride. Very nice to see her grow up.

In the evening back at my aunt's and yet another nice chat with this very special aunt. As I mentioned before in my family tree blip, some connections seem stronger than others and this is one of the particularly strong connections. Do we share more genes than the other aunts and cousins? It doesn't matter, we get on very well and I value and cherish this relationship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.