Best Laid Plans...

Day started a bit grey and bleurgh. Had coffee with a new friend (her daughter is in Lily's class), then toddlers, then shopping for Brownie stuff.

My friend Nickie and I have decided to be "Ladies Who Lunch" once a week and today we went to the Maritime Museum. We have decided to make it our mission to visit every lunch venue in town!

After that I did a bit more Briwnie shopping then met Ben for a coffee in the square to make the most of the beautiful sunshine. Just as well as by the time I reached school an hour later, thick fog was rolling in! I am yet to be convinced about the imminent heatwave. But in the words of Doc Martin - what do you expect? This is Cornwall.

Brownies was a raging success - part 2 of our Science Investigator badge. I had my blip all lined up - the beautifully coloured results of our red cabbage indicator experiment - but while I loaded cola with mints someone helpfully washed up.

So here are a blurry Monty III and Jingles...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.