Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Earthdreamer!!

I went along to Liverpool's Philharmonic Hall this evening to see one of the shows in Martin Carthy and Dave Swarbrick's current tour which celebrates both of them turning 70 years old this year. These two men are icons of the English folk music scene (in which genre they are probably as big as The Beatles even if most of the world has never heard of them!) and I think I can safely say without fear of contradiction that they were terrific.

They were supported by the rather brilliant Anglo/Scottish trio Lau who were well worth the price of admission on their own.

BUT... even more entertaining was my blipmeet with one of the most accomplished blippers on this site - and I know I'm not alone in that opinion! Ladies and gentlemen it's none other than that icon of blipworld, Earthdreamer! I took a few shots of him taking shots and was very tempted to show you the maestro at work but in the end I just liked the informality of this snap which I took as he turned round after taking his own pictures.

If you haven't checked his journal out then I urge you to do so immediately. Not only is he an artist with a camera but he always has something thought-provoking or entertaining to say.

We met for a stroll before the show, which he also attended, and had a good old chinwag about life, the universe and everything. May I say "It was an absolute pleasure to meet you sir!"


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.