Year Three

By RobotChicken

By the water. Again.

Had a picture in mind today of a boat in the distance. Like the sun yesterday.

Like yesterday I couldn't get this photograph to work either as there just weren't enough boats on the water to choose from, so I settled with this photograph.

Taken with my cheapy Canon 70-200mm lens that I picked up from Dixons many years ago for £23 or something, - new! It was a returns so had a rubbish box and no lens cap but with a £50 discount or so and seeing as I rarely use a telephoto, the price was just about right.

Recently, it's a lens that I've been trying to make better use of. I want it to pay me that £23 back and work for a living. To be honest, since we acquired the Tokina 11-16 early last year I've been extremely tardy about shooting with anything other than that. What I'm finding is the that the UWA is rubbish for landscapes as it's just too wide. So whilst I started pulling out my Sigma 24-70 more often I decided that some of the other lenses occasionally need a reason to be pulled out - including this rubbish telephoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.