Year Three

By RobotChicken

That went well.

Weekly mopar meet! I have to admit that I was kinda stuck to start with this week. Most cars I've already shot, cars I'd like to shoot are jammed up next to other cars (eg don't bother), too many hoods are up which always spoils a photograph - and I have to ask people to take them down, which involves working out who owns the car. Etc. And I still don't know many people here anyway.

Saw a rather nice unattended Challenger to start with (not a big Challenger fan - it's a car that needs to be just right - eg colour, wheels and trim in my opinion to look good), and an owner more than happy to move his camping chairs away from the car, so that was a nice start.

And no sooner had we shot that car vehicle did a rather nice Mustang Boss 302 growl into the parking lot. Which is what you see here. Which then brought over some other Mustang owners that I know.

By the end of the evening we were talking to a few other owners of various exotica that I've met before like we were old friends. And then we got invited to a supercar meet with the Smart! Result.

All in all, an evening that started "meh" and ended "ohhhhyeah".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.