H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

Everyday Miracles

OK, I admit it. I'm far from green-fingered. I like plants, I love flowers but the only plants that have survived in my house are a very forgiving peace lily that hasn't flowered since I brought it home from the office when I left my last job but struggles on with admirable fortitude and this Christmas cactus.

My dad gave me this - I'm not quite sure when but it was probably about 5-6 years ago. It lives in my kitchen, not far from the sink, in the generally vain hope that I might remember to water it. I know cacti aren't so very fond of lots of water but even in the desert they might expect a nice refreshing rainstorm every now and again.

And yet despite living in conditions of almost total neglect, by some miracle it has just provided me with some beautiful buds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.