All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

1000!

This isn't the image I had in mind for my 1000th blip. However, realising at 9pm when you're about to upload todays blip that today is my blipday and not tomorrow as I'd thought, is not ideal! Cue a panic to get last minute inspiration and try to work my parents photo editing packages (they don't have Picasa on their PC which is what I normally use)!

So here I am ... 1000 days after joining blip. I thought when I initially joined that I'd be lucky to manage 7 consecutive days. Little did I realise how quickly I'd become addicted and what a huge part of my life the website would become. Blipfoto has changed a lot since I signed up, as has my life. Since my son was born, I don't have the time to comment as much as I used to. However I do still enjoy checking out other journals and getting an insight into other members lives when I am able to.

As is the custom, thank you to Joe, G & co for such an amazing website. You continue to do a fab job and I hope to be a part of it for a long time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.