All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

My wee groover

Ethan and I had tickets today to go to We Dance Wee Groove , with some other mummies and babies that we've become friends with this year. I actually thought we might not make it though because after getting up at 6.30am, Ethan fell back asleep an hour later, and only woke up at 9.30am. That gave me 1/2 hour to get him breakfast, wash and dress him and hot foot it out the door to The Howden Centre! We made it though.

And what fun it was! I wasn't really sure what to expect from the description on the website. However, there were 3 dancers in the room and all us mummies and children stood round the outskirts. It was very interactive, with the dancers coming right up to the babies and paying them lots of attention. At one point, Ethan decided to crawl backwards right into the middle of the dancefloor! Although I suspected earlier in the week that he had started to do a backwards shuffle, I've never really seen him in action. And boy could he move! (I suspect the polished wooden floor had something to do with it though). He chose to do this right in the middle of a breakdancing routine though. Not that he put the breakdancer off - he just came over, picked Ethan up, and carried on dancing with him! Fab! Everyone there clearly had a fantastic time and I'd love to take Ethan back to see them again some time.

The rest of the day couldn't really compete with that though. Pouring rain didn't stop me taking Ethan out for a walk down to The Centre in the afternoon, although I did regret it when I came out the shops and saw how much heavier it had become! Ah well - a torrent of water won't hurt us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.