D

This is my only pic of the day and oops yesterday I forgot about D so he's got a blank space on his project :)

Today we found out dad is to have his operation tomorrow at 8am its a long one 5 hours then he'll be on a ventilator for a couple of days and once he's strong enoug he'll be moved to Kings Hospital for a 2nd operation to put stents on his heart (I think he's already got 2 or 3). The initial operation is to remove a blockage from his bowel everybody is upset but I'm trying to be strong and positive because positive energy is stronger than negative and I have to believe that although this is a major operation, they are doing it on a Sunday therefore they must be hopeful of a sucessful result.

D and I have turned into junk food addicts over the last few days we've lived on pizza (his choice), crisps, choc, coke, cake............. although last night I did make a veggie curry which remained uneaten so we had it for breakfast this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.