digitalosteomum

By digitalosteomum

Not good

I was so ill today, I ended up going to an out of hours GP. Ive had a sore throat for a while but yeaterday it flared up so much I could hardly swallow. During the night I was absolutely freezing even with a king size duvet wrapped round me twice. I got up in the night to give Charlie his dummy and actually passed out. He cried again for it a bit later and I got up but felt myself fainting again so couldn't get to him. The worse thing was, Matthew had gone in our spare room because he was hot and wanted the fan on so he couldn't hear me, I couldn't get to him and he couldn't hear Charles cryimg either- nightmare!

On waking this morning I could hardly get out of bed I felt so dizzy, and really sick. I waited for a while then called the GP. Apparently I have pharengitis and my temperature of 40.4 was affecting my blood pressure causing vaso-vagal attacks (or fainting). Ive had lots of paracetamol and ibuprophen and do feel a bit better. What a day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.