Rouken Glen

Today Johnny had a party at Pro Soccer at Rouken Glen park. Thankfully the downpour stopped so they didn't get too wet!!

As Daddy has been painting the living room I took the girls and the puppy with me and we spent time in the park walking the dog and playing at the play area while Johnny's party was on. Snuffles is still a little wary of other dogs but I suppose that will change the more contact she has with them. Lots of trips to the park for walks in the pipeline - won't my children be pleased??

Snuffles got one of Johnny's moshi monster figures this morning and Johnny tried to retrieve it... not a good idea , she nipped him quite badly and got put in the cage with the door closed (this is never closed) but she didn't cry as she knew she had hurt him. She was only defending herself too. I have tried and tried to tell the kids to come and get me if Snuffles has something that she shouldn't have and hopefully with this latest nip they will remember for the future.

After bathing Snuffles yesterday she went out in the garden this morning and started digging again. You should have seen the colour of her, I had to give her a rinse again!!

Have a great day

Di
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.