double whammy

well, what more could I give my faithful followers but a double-trouble pig-with-apples blip for their pleasure?
Today we (join in everyone) PICKED APPLES!!
We PICKED APPLES for more juice
We PICKED APPLES for cooking with in the winter
We PICKED APPLES for making dried apple rings with
We PICKED APPLES for the ....PIGS!
Yes, that's right, children, for the pigs.

Later on I ...PICKED APPLES....no, not this time dear, something else....I harvested parsnips and red beets and celeriac too.

We've done a rough calculation and we think we have three times more apples this year than our average amount. That's probably why I'm getting tired from...PICKING APPLES!

So, storytime is over now, go back to your desks and get your maths books out...

(see, my primary school teacher training wasn't wasted!!! Or, not *quite* wasted)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.