meatless monday

back blip

you may not be a vegetarian (I'm not) but anyone can see the benefits to health, animal welfare and the ecosystem of missing out meat at least once a week. We don't eat meat every day and I try to uphold Meatless Monday every week.
Yesterday was very busy as I worked in my place of employment, moved on to working at home and then to doing some free-lance work in the evening. Luckily, that all means that I earnt a fair bit of money yesterday. Some people may feel that it's not about the money but I'm not quite that pure and sometimes, it damn well is.

Somewhere towards the end of Meatless Monday I cooked gnocchi with gorgonzola and mascapone, with fresh spinach from the garden and spicy monster-zucchetti (surprise from the garden!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.