The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

:(

The first day of my "better week" is not going good. Woke up with an even more painful throat than yesterday, and made the wonderful decision to stay off uni and call the doctor from my bed instead. Turns out I don't have tonsillitis (a good thing of course) but instead she thinks it's my immune system having a fit because of recent emotional stress and blahdeblah. In a way it's harder knowing this than just being given a course of antibiotics, as I have no clue when I'm gonna feel better. Tempted to start running/ cycling again to kickstart some happy, but I guess that's not gonna happen until I can breathe properly :/

And there was me laughing at the possibility that this pain could be caused by emotions alone! I've heard of a broken heart, but broken throat is definitely something new :P

Just realised this pic makes me look like a complete Tesco fiend! We do shop in other places too, honest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.