Troubled

I had to take today off work to sort out my leaking roof but it was too windy for the roof guy to go up to properly check it out. The good news is that he thinks, from a ground inspection, that it looks in good condition. He'll be back tomorrow if it's not too windy to go up and check it out properly.
Once he had gone, I was free to get some minor jobs done and of course, my Blip. Huge lifting gear on the Eisenhower* pier attracted my attention. Some engineers were getting ready to start dredging a channel outside the harbour but I couldn't get a decent/interesting shot. Then this chap walked right past me and stood staring at the sea.

My second best was also taken from the pier. Someone told me recently that diagonals in pictures really add to the composition. What do you think?

Eisenhower Pier

*named for General Dwight D. Eisenhower, who gave a speech from the original pier in 1944 to the fleets about to launch D-Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.