JustBrian

By justbrian

Another Dog ?

why a Dog I here you ask, well for those peeps not from Newcastle, Newcastle Brown Ale was nicknamed "Dog" by people living in and around the areas of the North East of England. This stems from the locals saying, "Going to walk the dog." This was the excuse used to grab a pint at the local pub. The beer is often called 'Brown' or ' Broon' in the North East of England, although 'Newkie Brown' is sometimes used in the South.

So there !

Thanks for all the nice stuff said about yesterdays blip, I always know I'm home when I see the Bridge, we should all be proud of where we're from, I am.

This was taken on an iphone with the hipstamatic app, if yoy have an iphone 4 and done have this app you're missing out !

Want to know a bit more about Brown Ale see here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.