TrishaR

By TrishaR

How Naughty!

Strange picture you are saying to yourself.

It's a long story, is the parking situation at work. A permit scheme was put in place around a year ago which means 1 day you can't take a car to work (unless you car share - I don't). But . . . you can park off-site and bring your car into the site after 11am!! Oh yes, the Hungry Horse and residents across the road love us!! But if you go home at lunch time then mostly can't get a space on return. I, along with others committed a crime by parking on double yellow lines, in an area where there shouldn't be double yellows. Got a long e:mail asking to move the car (I didn't) then there was this poster under the wipers . . . . .. . . They did put in a planning application to the Council to use a big empty space as a car park BUT the Council knocked it back, the same Council that takes over 1 floor of the multi IN TOWN for their employees! Grrrrrrrrr

Then this afternoon I phoned the Kings Theatre in Glasgow to book Sleeping Beauty and reserved the Gallery, at the front as I thought that's where we sat 2 years ago and everyone liked it! No says my hubby, we sat in the circle, the Gallery is in the Gods! Oh no, my mum would collapse before the performance started. So I called them this evening and they very kindly changed the seats - we are now in the 2nd row!!

Then..... on our walk with Breagha this evening up Mag Hill she rolled herself in the stinkiest black deer **it on the Hill. She had to be wrapped in a sheet in the car journey home and then hosed down and stuck in the bath which she HATED. Breagha don't you understand you roll in muck you have to endure a bath. Poor wee thing was shaking.

I am now relaxing with the Great British Bake Off - I think the chubby one will win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.