H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

New Beginnings

One of the ideas that I love most is the idea of starting again. That notion that this is the first day of the rest of your life. The feeling of writing on the first page of a new notebook - in my case usually with a nice pen or a freshly sharpened pencil. Journeys of a thousand miles starting with a single step. The feeling of being forgiven and setting things straight.

I think witchcreations started me off thinking about this with a comment on the hopefulness of a budding cactus a couple of days ago.

I was thinking about this and wondering what sort of image could be used to represent the beginning of things and I came up with light. Just light. Nothing else.

Based on this:

And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.
And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.
And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness.
And God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.