Wholeness

By StateoftheArt

Day twenty-eight: Day-o, day-o

This evening there was a free steel drum performance in the town's square, performed by the MSU Steel Band Ensemble . I looove steel drums, so this was right up my alley! They played Harry Belafonte & Stan Getz among other toe tapping songs. My friend G and I were talking about how we remember the "Banana Boat Song" on the Muppets from when we were kids and we both grinned and sang and clapped along with the band.

While we were singing and clapping and enjoying our memory lanes, there were a couple girls, all under the age of 6, who were singing, jumping, and clapping too. Their joy and liveliness made me remember being young and carefree.

I didn't want to take pics of these girls as that might be perceived as creepy, but just imagine a little girl in ballet slippers, a girl with a fuchsia scarf, and another girl who kept creeping closer and closer to the musicians while she was dancing.

All dancing to their own rhythms and joy on their faces. Yup. Whole lotta whole going on tonight :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.