Mrs Gruffalo & Her Camera

By mrsgruffalo

Day 13- From A Distance

I thought the timing of this topic was quite apt, as today I was taking a lovely little group of Sixth Formers up to Worth Abbey for a big celebration of the end of the Year of Catholic Education. I was hoping to get a lovely shot of the newly refurbished Worth Abbey today, taken from the balcony. Sadly, we arrived early and were seated at the front of the main Church (flagnabbit!)...

I cast my eye around the grounds a little whilst we had lunch, but I couldn't see anything I liked. Fortunately, a handy tip from a fellow blipper (who just happens to be one of the lovely Sixth Formers) led me to this view on our journey home.

West Sussex is thoroughly beautiful, and this is a lovely spot. I'm quite pleased with how this came out, to say I took the shot from a moving minibus!

I enjoyed today more than I thought I would (it had just been another thing in a busy week... and now I need to go and bake cakes for my lovely friend who is turning 21 tomorrow! :D

This blip, btw, is number 13 in what will (God willing!) be a series of 30, taken as part of this photo challenge... I'm getting there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.