Appreciation

By Appreciation

Dream and Little Dream

I've spent the day daydreaming. Half listening to conversations, making up wish lists in my head. Playing out different scenarios to a number of things which I am juggling. I think it's necessary sometimes to make space for days like this - it can be some of my most productive thinking. I haven't reached any startling conclusions - well except that this photography course doesn't half make me a greedy materialistic so and so!

My mum's house has never been without flowers or plants since my dad passed. The acts of human kindness have overwhelmed us. It is a reminder of how people do pull together, do close ranks around the vulnerable and that communities do still exist, even if you have to look a little harder sometimes.

Today in the supermarket we met a friend who mum had not seen. There was the obvious emotion and then 5 minutes later, this frail soul turned up with a beautiful pot plant. These acts don't ease her pain, but they certainly add to her comfort levels.

Day two of the 'new' kitchen and it struck me that perhaps people haven't noticed because as the seasons have changed, so has the colour. The kitchen has gone from sky blue to a grey - still very noticeable, but clearly not enough. My girl did comment that I had been cleaning - so close, and my boy got his grubby little paper round finger prints on it! Pah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.