Rooftops

Such a blustery rainy day but what gorgeous light it produced. I spent half of the day in Town lunching with the wonderful Dotty. My lateness, due to the impressive rain storms, was responsible for her buying a(nother) new frock - well what are friends for. I love how easily we fall into conversation but I fear that next time we meet I may have to visit her and perhaps iron a bag or two in order for us to come to a standstill conversation wise. Such fun to ramble ondiscuss life and all it's intricacies, something we women are masters at.

On the way home the rain had stopped and the sun was brilliant. I love our rooftops and spires. I only wish I could have stayed just a little longer to get a really sharp silhouette. Another time - they are there to be admired for many years to come.

Day 3 of the painted kitchen and I am loosing all hope that anyone will notice my efforts. I may have to jolt them slightly.


Edit: Oh look at that I have a one year ago thumbnail - now that does excite me! I still have a few more days till 365 though but how lovely to look back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.