VERY APT

My current reading matter seems rather apt as there has been a lot of reading in bed over the last week or so. I needed something light following on from a murder novel, especially as my concentration is not good at the moment, and I am thoroughly enjoying this book, though I fear there will be tears soon, from the characters not me.

We are now just about packed up ready for our jaunt to Norfolk. I am hoping we will have internet access there so maybe, just maybe, I might catch up with commenting. I'm afraid I have been having very early nights with my book and the shingles.

Thanks to all of you who have looked in and sent get well wishes. I am improving but it seems to be an itchy, painful and long drawn out thing. Hopefully the holiday will knock it on the head for good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.