My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Surprise on the Roadside

I managed to get a good nights sleep and was better prepared for the day today. On the way to school we watched a hot air balloon land at a neighbouring estate. It reminded me that next month I will be doing a photo course with hot air balloons as the focus. I am really looking forward to that. Whenever we see a hot air balloon in the morning it always makes me feel calmer and helps me slow down. I just get that sense of moving with the air currents, high up in the sky without any cares and not the frantic school rush. In the backdrop of this Blip are the beautiful Magaliesburg mountains.

I think I am getting more organised at school although the stress will remain until the end of the year!

I worked late again and only met Mr G at the shops around 5pm. So we bought a ready-made meal of beef stew, rice and pumpkin. When we got home we were able to enjoy a delicious meal in minutes.

I spent some time doing homework with the boys and then hoped one of my early morning photos would be good enough to Blip. I am sending off this entry and then will relax by catching-up on blips and comments before I go to bed.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.