My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Yellow Sunshine

The beautiful colour that I captured today reminded me of sunshine. It is so bright and cheerful! This is part of a gorgeous arrangement on display at our Matric Valedictory ceremony tonight. I think it is from the protea family and there were several other protea in the arrangement.

I was lucky to bump into one of the moms from school who is a great photographer. She gave me a few tips and helped me with some features on my camera. Thank you Sonja for helping me capture my Blip so well tonight!

I had a very late day again today. Only got home after 6:30. Preparing certificates to my own high standards means I am not satisfied with using something I have done before. It must always be better. I drove everybody crazy trying to create a more "perfect" version. And then when I was finished I had to fight with the printer which kept getting jammed!! Eventually I gave up and went to print at our neighbour.

My Blip tonight is helping to restore my energy and it also helps that tomorrow is Friday!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.